Bulletin Board

Local 1262 Scholarship Winners Announced!

President Harvey Whille is pleased to announce the ten winners of this year’s Scholarship Awards.

The winner of the $2,500 Samuel F. Kinsora Memorial Scholarship is Carl Yalden who works at the Jackson ShopRite.

The Pearl River ShopRite and the Brick ShopRite had two winners in each of those locations. Lisa Clarke and Jennifer Enright, who work at the Pearl River ShopRite, won $1,500 scholarships as did Randy Krauss and Alexis McKelvey who work at the Brick ShopRite.

Alexis Humphris, who was a winner in the 2018 competition, also won a $1,500 scholarship this year. Alexis works at the Manchester ShopRite.

The other winners include;

Anthony Desjardin, whose mother Kimberly works at the West Milford ShopRite.

Catherine Hankins, who works at the Crossroads Center ShopRite in Toms River.

Lauren LaLama, who works at the Passaic ShopRite.

And Dana Shafer, who works at the Stop & Shop in Wyckoff.

Please join us in congratulating our winners who will be featured in an upcoming issue of the Banner.

Applications for Local 1262’s 2020 Scholarship Program will be available in mid-October on our web site.