Bulletin Board

Albany Area ShopRite Members To Vote On Contract – August 22, 2019

Local 1262 will hold a Special Union Meeting for members employed in the Albany, Colonie, Niskayuna and Slingerlands ShopRite stores on Thursday, August 22, 2019 to review and vote on your new proposed contract which was unanimously approved by the rank-and-file members of the Contract Negotiating Committee last week. We urge you to attend this meeting which begins at 7 p.m. at The Albany Marriott, 189 Wolf Road in Albany. If you have questions, please call your Union Representative Chris Molinaro at -1800-526-7814, extension 1925.


Local 1262 members serving on the Contract Negotiation Committee are Colleen Lewis of the Albany ShopRite, Tenique Thomas of the Colonie ShopRite, Edwin Murray, Jr. of the Niskayuna ShopRite and Michael Jablonowski of the Slingerlands ShopRite.

Serving on the Report Committee for the Albany ShopRite are Brenda Cabassa, Sabrina Rose and Donald Tripp. Serving on the Report Committee for the Colonie ShopRite are Steven Lloyd, Jonathan Tenance and Davon Vega.  Serving on the committee for the the Niskayuna ShopRite are Marion Keleher, Jeffrey Piering and Tiffany Wiggins.  And serving on the Report Committee for the Slingerlands Store are Rodney Hull, Emma Joseph and Denise Thompson.

We urge our Albany Area members to continue to check this web site, our hotline (1-888-GET-1262) and their break rooms for updates on their negotiations.